STEM Advisory Board Member Receives CEHD Distinguished Alumni Award

STEM Education Center Advisory Board Member Natalie D. Rasmussen is the recipient of a 2015 CEHD Distinguished Alumni Award.

Dr. Rasmussen received her B.S. in Life Science from the University of Minnesota in 1990 and her Ph.D. in education from Curriculum and Instruction in 2006. Her commitment to mentoring young people, passion for public school leadership, and outstanding teaching in science education were highlighted when presented the award.

The College of Education and Human Development Distinguished Alumni Award was established in 2010 to honor alumni who have brought distinction to their professions and communities. Recipients are community builders and leaders who span a diverse range of academic disciplines and career paths: business and civic leaders, counselors and social workers, educators and activists, entrepreneurs, and the most dedicated of volunteers. All recipients make a positive difference in the lives of children, youth, families, schools, and organizations, and whose achievements bring honor to the college.